Welcome!

My name is Natalie and I am an avid reader of the young adult kind. I love reading Young Adult fiction as well as New Adult Fiction. I believe both genres are versatile and have more to offer than meets the eye. Therefore, that’s what I mostly read with the exception of school assigned books.

I created this blog in the hopes that I could express my thoughts and feelings about the books that I read, and maybe even about the things that I watch since I watch a lot of shows. This blog was created in June 2015 but I forgot to actually set it up and write posts so this is my official first try.

I hope to mainly talk about books but who knows if it could evolve into something more, maybe I’m getting ahead of myself. I see this blog as me being an active member of the reading community. This platform may have become obsolete because of videos and other mediums. Honestly, I am not very good at editing videos and I dislike recording myself so I thought it fit to discuss books by writing. I cannot say that reviewing as such is an element that I am familiar with, but it is something I’m more than willing to try out. Even though I am Millennial I am not very tech savvy so bear with me in trying to figure things out. Nevertheless, I am very excited to start this journey and I hope that it will be something that I can continue doing.

As a companion to the blog, I have set up a Twitter account where there will be more “live updates” of what I’m reading. I also have a Goodreads account which you can definitely follow and see what I have read in the past and what I plan to read. I also have a Tumblr account which has nothing to do with this blog, it’s just a compilation of random posts but you are welcome to follow me 🙂

As I mentioned before I am really excited to embark on this journey and I hope you’ll come along with me.

Sincerely,

Natalie

Leave a Reply

